Author:

Bio:

Founder & CEO of BookingBug, Glenn leads the 100-strong team across the firm’s offices in London, Boston and Sydney.

COMPLETE: Scheduled maintenance on Saturday, August 22 from 8-9 a.m. BST

We will be performing some planned maintenance and upgrade work on the BookingBug platform this Saturday, August 22, between 8-9 a.m. BST. During this time, some BookingBug users on our Solo, Small and Medium plans may experience a short period of downtime.
 
We strive to offer a consistently high uptime and very occasionally need to perform some crucial platform upgrades to ensure that reliability continues. We also strive to keep longer planned maintenance windows like this one to a minimum and schedule them for low-traffic hours.
 
To check when 8 a.m. BST is in your time zone, you can use the handy Every Time Zone tool:

  • London: 8-9 a.m. Saturday, August 22

  • New York: 3-4 a.m. Saturday, August 22

  • San Francisco: 12-1 a.m. Saturday, August 22

  • Sydney: 5-6 p.m. Saturday, August 22
     
    During this 1-hour window, you may be temporarily unable to access your BookingBug account, and your customers may be unable to schedule bookings with you.
     
    If you usually experience a high volume of bookings during this time, you may wish to let your customers know that your online booking system may be unavailable for a short period of time for scheduled upgrade work.
     
    Thank you for your patience.
     
    Niall Giggins,
    Head of Engineering – BookingBug